Patterned Production??

Discussions about music gear: hardware/software, Tips/Tricks, Questions, How Tos, and advice ...
Mastering/Recording/Mixing...
Scratching
D Min
Stanton
Stanton

Patterned Production??

Post by D Min »

Ok, so this is a question i came across in my own work lately...

Do you have a pattern that you tend to stick to in producing tracks?? Or do you just lay it all out as it comes??

When i say "pattern" i mean, do you tend to layout the synths, then the hits, then the bass etc.
4james2S.0
Stanton
Stanton

Post by 4james2S.0 »

I do it as it comes. as the flow of ideas come out of my brain...although I'm not a pro by any strech of the imagination...
http://www.demostreams.com/?ID=JamesDupree
Mr.CASH wrote:i<3 me too,we should go bowling:P
ßéñjåmmiñ
Gemini
Gemini

Post by ßéñjåmmiñ »

* R.I.P. Dan "I'm not the man" D'Mantra - not a day goes by that I don't think about you, I miss you man!
Capt-Sue
Vestax
Vestax

Post by Capt-Sue »

4james2S.0 wrote:I do it as it comes. as the flow of ideas come out of my brain...although I'm not a pro by any strech of the imagination...
ditto

sometimes i use the same patterns for certain beats the same way i come up with a bassline or drumsound.

i've also learned that you can combine sound with the same pattern and you can have them tweaked to where it sounds just like one sound when really it is two or three. does anyone else do it like this? i'm still at the beginning stages. i haven't read the whole manual to the programs i am using. if there are similar ways to this let me know. i am sure others would like to know too :)
KruciaL
Junglist
Junglist

Post by KruciaL »