New and wanna talk about the music

Jokes, misc websites, useless info, etc. Post messages that will appeal to everyone, everywhere.
enerGgirl
eNation crew
eNation crew

New and wanna talk about the music

Post by enerGgirl »

I am somewhat new to the EDM community, but I am learning fast. My favorite genre so far that I have heard is Garage. I understand it was a short lived fad in the US but may still be happening in th UK.

:?: Why do think it's not around here anymore? It's so chill, funky and danceable:!:

If you know of any good Garage that I can find, let me know.
~G.
"THE REVOLUTION WILL BE BROADCAST"
dandmantra
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by dandmantra »

Wow.. Garage.. That's a tough one. You don't hear too much of it ANYWHERE these days. It's not even that big overseas. Much like anything else, it had it's day in the sun. There are still elements of the sound here and there. I can't really say that I've heard any abundance of it in YEARS.
Thanks for all the shoes.
LeLe
newskool
newskool

Re: New and wanna talk about the music

Post by LeLe »

enerGgirl wrote:I am somewhat new to the EDM community, but I am learning fast. My favorite genre so far that I have heard is Garage. I understand it was a short lived fad in the US but may still be happening in th UK.

:?: Why do think it's not around here anymore? It's so chill, funky and danceable:!:

If you know of any good Garage that I can find, let me know.
hmmm... very interesting that you know about Garage being... "new to the EDM community". but that is Cool!
8)
Jason_Arclo
Banned

Post by Jason_Arclo »

Hy G girl welcome to enation... you'll find that I am an old nuckel head and I don't really know much, however I love to dance... I live in down town stpete so if you ever want to meet up and go dance I've been going down to Tamami to dance it's free cover, 18 an up and right around the corrner from williams park and cc...

ps " broadcast'ed' "
Sew In Tears, Reap In Cheers
enerGgirl
eNation crew